Caltech Announces Distinguished Alumni for 2007

For the 41st consecutive year, the California Institute of Technology will award its highest honor, the Distinguished Alumni Award. This year Caltech recognizes the achievements of five individuals: Dr. France C?rdova
PhD 1979 PH
Chancellor, University of California, Riverside
Dr. Francis A. Dahlen, Jr.
BS 1964 GEO
Professor of Geosciences and Chair, Department of Geosciences, Princeton University
Dr. Ronald W. Davis
PhD 1970 CH
Professor of Biochemistry and Genetics, Stanford Medical Center
Mr. Benjamin M. Rosen
BS 1954 EE
Chairman Emeritus of the Board of Directors, Compaq Computer Corporation
Dr. Peter W. Shor
BS 1981 MA
Morss Professor of Applied Mathematics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Award recipients are selected from among many nominees by a committee that includes Caltech?s president and provost, as well as other representatives of the faculty, administration, and alumni. Their selections are endorsed by the Institute?s Board of Trustees. The awards will be presented at the 70th annual Alumni Seminar Day on Saturday, May 19, 2007 in Beckman Auditorium. A full description of each award winner?s accomplishments will be available on the Alumni Association web site early this spring. More information about past recipients is available online at Anyone can nominate a Caltech graduate for the Distinguished Alumni Award. To request a nomination packet, contact the Alumni Association at 626/395-6592 or